threesofar

Just another WordPress.com site

Back in the Saddle

It only took about a week, but my internet is now up (hooray! Finally!). Nothing like having my connection down in the midst of trying to get Christmas gifts ordered last minute. Then again, I guess there’s nothing like waiting until the last minute, so… Either way, in the words of Gene Autry, I’m back in the saddle.

On tap for today: Cookies! [Hopefully] lots and lots of cookies. I made a few small batches over the weekend to bring to some distant relatives that I was meeting for the first time, so I made small batches, and they are out of the house. Well, except for a dozen or two I stashed in the freezer. I have a long way to go.

In other news, I’m sitting here and noticed my Christmas cards — also sitting. I still have time for those, right?

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

